Copycat White Chocolate Raspberry Bundt Cake

I tried my hand at making a fancy bundt cake for a friend’s birthday a few weeks back. It turned out amazing, so I just had to share it with you guys.

0416162142

I know, it doesn’t look like much, but this white chocolate raspberry cake was fantastic! I started with this recipe, and made a few changes and substitutions.

First of all, instead of the 3.4 oz of white chocolate Jello pudding, I used 1 oz of sugar free white chocolate pudding. It’s all I could find. And to make the batter a bit thicker, I used milk in the cake mix instead of water. We only had skim in the house, but you could use 2%, whole, or even half and half in a pinch.

Watch out for the chocolate chips sold at most stores. They aren’t true white chocolate chips. If you look closely, they say “white morsels.” Do not use these in the cake. They don’t melt correctly, and they’re made of a whole list of chemicals that I can’t even pronounce. I bought Ghiradelli white chocolate baking bars and chopped up the chocolate into very thin pieces, so they would melt evenly while the cake baked. This recipe calls for 1.5 cups of white chocolate chips, which ended up being one and a half 4 ounce white chocolate bars.

Finally, as always, I let the eggs come to room temperature before using them in the batter. I know, it sounds weird, but I swear that whenever I use eggs straight from the fridge, the cake isn’t quite as light as it is when I wait for the eggs to warm.

Be prepared for the cake to take somewhere between 55-60 minutes. I kept checking it after 45 minutes, but it was still liquidy. After 60 minutes, I took the cake out of the oven and let it cool in the bundt pan on a wire rack. once it was completely cooled, I wrapped the whole cake in plastic wrap and kept it in the fridge overnight, right up until I needed to frost it.

This was a huge cake, and not even a piece was left an hour after it was served. I got so many complements, and a few people even asked for the recipe. They said it tasted exactly like a cake from Nothing Bundt Cakes which would cost somewhere in the $40-$50 range. I’m definitely going to be saving this recipe to make again.

2 thoughts on “Copycat White Chocolate Raspberry Bundt Cake

    • Thank you so much! I love using my bundt pan. every cake I make in it looks great because of the pan, which is so much fancier than a typical circle/square pan. Hope your cake turns out great!

Leave a Reply

