Christmas Eve Orange Cranberry Scones

We spend Christmas Eve with Dan’s family, and we start the day early. Since our big meal isn’t until 2pm, we usually have some breakfast goodies on hand. This year, I made these orange cranberry scones to share.

IMG_9630 (640x427)

I’ve never made these before, so I hope they’re good today! I thought the fresh cranberries added a nice holiday touch, so I decided to go this route instead of the mini chocolate chip or craisin scones I usually make.

I followed the recipe exactly, but I wish I had used orange juice or at least more orange zest in the glaze. Oh well, next time!

They’ll pair well with the morning mimosas we’re enjoying to get into the holiday spirit.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve Orange Cranberry Scones

Leave a Reply

