Glazed Eggnog Cake

Woohoo – it’s Christmas week! Get ready for a special week – daily posts about all things Christmas!

I thought I’d start off with a tasty holiday cake that is much easier to make than it looks – eggnog bundt cake!

1206151618 (640x360)

I tried out this recipe a couple weeks ago for my mom’s birthday. She loves eggnog, so I thought of her the second I saw this cake.

Bundt cakes are pretty easy, especially if you don’t have a lot of time for prep or decorating a dessert. You just mix everything together, pour it into a pan, and let it bake. Plus, the pan’s shape makes the cake pretty on its own. The only thing left for you to do is make the glaze and pour it on top!

I was really pleased with the way the cake turned out. It was very eggnogy and super moist. My only complaint would be that it didn’t rise as much as  I thought it would. Many bundt cakes bake up the pan right to the top, but this cake stopped short. Weird, since I used 4 teaspoons of baking powder in the batter. Still, I’d make this cake again. Maybe for Christmas? I’m still settling on which desserts to make for the two Christmases we attend, and this cake is definitely on the short list.

Leave a Reply

