Re-Launch

Call it a re-launch, call it a new era, call it “I won’t let three months go by without a post,” but whatever way you look at it, I’m back on a more permanent basis.

I found myself looking through photos taken earlier in the year and realized I hadn’t shared them or their stories with others on this blog for quite some time. Why? It’s always the same reason – lack of time.

When I first started the blog, I posted 3 times a week: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Once we moved to our home and started doing most of the renovations ourselves, that schedule became impossible. I’d find myself without a post Monday morning, and instead of posting on Wednesday, I’d just tell myself to wait another week and start blogging again the following Monday. Surely next week I’ll have 3 posts ready.

Ladies and gentlemen, I’ve come to the realization that is never going to happen. Still, I want to share all the sweet treats, adventures in decorating, DIY successes (I suppose the failures too), and themed parties with you, especially my friends who look to my blog as a living documentary to all our fun happenings. So, here’s what I’m going to do. I’ll post when there’s something to post, and when I can. Maybe it will be once a week, maybe it will be 3 times a week again. But it won’t be on regular, predictable days, mostly because my days aren’t regular and predictable.

Thanks for sticking with me.  I promise it’s worth it!

Leave a Reply

