You’re One in a Minion

Happy Valentine’s Day!

To celebrate this year, I made these little minions for the kiddos in my family.Image

It was really easy because I used this printable template of the hearts.

I just colored them in with crayon, outlined them with marker, and cut them out.

As for the head lamp, I cut thin strips of black card stock (they don’t have to be perfect), and used a hole punch for the blue-grey lamp part. I had some googly eyes in my craft bin, and couldn’t think of a better time to use them. I finished these guys off by using a sharpie to make the mouth.

Image

You could switch up the look by printing the hearts on colored paper, or using white paper and a marker for the eye.

Even if you haven’t seen Despicable Me, this is still a super cute Valentine’s Day treat. Hurrah for the return of Twinkies, which made this project possible.

2 thoughts on “You’re One in a Minion

Leave a Reply

