Nutella Bites

I have a confession. I don’t like chocolate.

I know, how can I call myself a baker and not like chocolate? It’s weird, I really should like it. But, if given a choice between a chocolate cupcake and an apple pie, I’d pick the pie every time.

I tell you this because I recently made a chocolate dessert that I LOVED. I thought if it could win me over, it must be good.

Maybe it’s the sweet mix of chocolate and hazelnut, but whatever it is, these Nutella bites are just delightful.

Img_2076

The funniest part to me is that this dessert takes absolutely zero effort. I think from start to finish, baking this took about 20 minutes.

Here’s what you need to make twelve bites:
1 egg
1/4 cup sugar
1/4 cup Nutella
1/8 cup milk
1/4 cup flour
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
Powdered sugar (to sift on top of the bites)

Just mix everything but the powdered sugar together in a bowl until the batter isn’t lumpy anymore.

Pour into greased mini-muffin tins and bake at 350 degrees for about 14 minutes.

When cooled, sift with the powdered sugar.

Img_2075

That’s it.

You can easily double the recipe to get 24 bites, but I thought it best to keep the amount of these in my house as small as possible.

Leave a Reply

