Valentine’s Day Mantel

I finally got my Valentine’s Day decor up. There’s not much of it, so it was really just laziness that it took me so long.

Last year, I showed you the heart garland and heart pillow that I made. Those have been put to use again.

The main upgrade for this year was the mantel I decorated in our living room.

Img_0182

It’s the first thing you notice when you walk into the apartment, so I like to keep it festive and change the decor out each season/holiday.

The wall art in the frames were easy to do. I printed out this printable from Scrapaholics.

For the red frame, I found a Valentine’s Day card I had given Dan last year, centered it in the frame, then backed it with pink scrapbook paper.

Those little tea light holders are from Ikea, though I bought them years ago and doubt they are still available.

I still had some of those felt cut out hearts from last year laying around, so I used some leftover red ribbon (from Christmas) and some mini laundry pins to hang them.

Img_0186

Pretty simple, but I really like the way it looks.

Img_0183

Leave a Reply

