Peppermint Chocolate Chips Cookies

The holiday baking has begun!

This was a really easy cookie to make, but I guess it was good to ease into the baking this year.

Dscn4302

The secret to this treat is its moistness, which comes from using candy cane Jello pudding as the base for the cookie. Following this recipe I used when making pumpkin chocolate chip cookies, I only substituted white sugar for the brown sugar.

Dscn4303

I think they turned out very well, especially for cookies that took me less than 25 minutes to make, start to finish.

I actually served them last week at my wreath decorating party. One of my friends commented specifically that the cookie wasn’t as dry as other cookies, and that’s when I mentioned that I had used a pudding mix in the cookie.

Try it.

Leave a Reply

