Colored Keys

My key ring consists of about 10 keys, all of which look really similar. In the dark, and sometimes even in the light, it’s hard to tell them apart. So trying to find the right key to open the door while it’s steaming hot outside, is dark out, and I’m carrying 5 bags of groceries isn’t the easiest task in the world. I needed a better system than just trying all the keys until one worked.

I painted my keys. Using nail polish.

Dscn3648

Yep.

It actually worked surprisingly well.

Before you ask, I did get the idea from pinterest. You find the greatest tips there.

Not sure how nice the keys will look if they start chipping, but a few days in, they still look pretty good, which is more than I can say for the manicure I gave myself the same day.

Leave a Reply

