4 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

I went to another Movie in the Park showing last night. Last time, we saw Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. This time, it was the Wizard of Oz.

Again, I brought cookies. This time, it was peanut butter stamp cookies.

Dscn3607

I stole the recipe from here. I was perusing the magazine when I saw this only took 4 ingredients, and I was sold on making them.

You will need:

1 cup of peanut butter

3/4 cup brown sugar

1 egg

3/4 teaspoon of baking soda

Dscn3600

That’s it. I swear.

Here are the oh so hard directions: Mix everything together until it’s well combined (the dough was much more crumbly than I expected). Spoon onto a baking sheet by the teaspoon. Bake for 8-10 minutes.

Because they were so easy to make, I thought I’d make them a little fancier by stamping them on the top.

Dscn3603

Any ideas on what I used?

A meat tenderizer. Got that fun tip off of pinterest. They cookies didn’t come out so obviously stamped when they were done, but they still held some of the pattern.

Dscn3604

The verdict: Delicious.

I would definitely make these again, now that I know they are a great base cookie. In the future, I’ll add to the recipe and see what works. I always love to stumble across a basic recipe that you can customize for yourself. These would be good with some nuts, perhaps some raisins/craisins, and of course, some chocolate chips.

Leave a Reply

