Warm Weather Wreath

After Easter was over, I took down my egg wreath and since then, my front door has looked a bit sad.

Late April, May, and June don’t really have holidays (aside from Memorial Day), so the decorations in my house (and on my door) during that time tend to be a bit sparse. I decided to make a simple wreath to convey the warmer, lighter season ahead. Here’s what I came up with:

Dscn3304

I was quite pleased with the way it came out. Very warm weather-looking, which was exactly what I was going for. It couldn’t have been simpler to make either.

I already had the grape vine wreath and the yellow wooden T, so the only thing I needed to purchase was the flowers. I found them on sale for around $5 at JoAnn’s. It came in one big bunch.

Putting the wreath together took no time at all. I weaved the flowers to be intertwines within the grape vine branches. I didn’t have to use any kind of adhesive.

Dscn3207

As for the T, I originally had the idea to use hot glue, but then I thought that if I ever wanted to change the look of the wreath, I’d have some trouble. There was a staple in the back of the T, so I just looped some picture frame wire through it, then weaved the wire through the grape vine branches. I tied the ends of the wire together in the back, and you can’t even see it.

Dscn3208

Love the way the wreath welcomes you in.

Dscn3307

Happy Friday! Enjoy the beautiful weather!

Leave a Reply

