The Thankfulness Tree

I’ve been gone for a few days being busy with work stuff, but now I’m back for this special Thanksgiving post.

As I’ve become quite crafty as of late, I wanted to do a craft that really meant something this time of year. I decided to make a thankfulness tree.

Dscn2713

I started out by just picking up some sticks while we were out an a family walk with Phoebe. Surprisingly, gathering up these branches was not nearly as difficult as I thought it would be in the city.

Next, I took a piece of fall colored scrapbook paper that I already had around the house, and used a hole punch to create circles.

Every time a friend came over, I asked them to write down something they were thankful for on one of the circles. I even emailed family members I wouldn’t see in time to include the things they were thankful for on my tree.

Dscn2718

Once I had a few, I used a hot glue gun to stick the circles to the tree.

Dscn2714

I got started a bit late this year, so I’m hoping to get even more notes of thanks for next year’s tree. Still, it makes me smile every time I look at it.

Happy Thanksgiving!

One thought on “The Thankfulness Tree

Leave a Reply

