DIY Pumpkin Candle Holders

Just because Halloween is over doesn’t mean that you should remove all pumpkins from around your house.

Apparently, shiny pumpkins are all the rage right now. Isn’t this display gorgeous?

Metallic_pumpkin

As you may know, I myself enjoy sparkly decorations every now and again, so I thought I’d jump on this trend and make some of my own. With some leftover silver spray paint and some new glitter spray paint I’ve been dying to try out, I was able to make these:

Dscn2670

Can you believe those pumpkins were originally $1 a piece from the Dollar Tree?

Dscn2654

The process itself was simple enough. I started with three cheap carvable plastic pumpkins.

Carefully, I cut a hole in the top of each one to eventually put a tea light.

Dscn2659

We had a wine party the night before I made these, so Dan smartly used the empty wine bottles to hold the pumpkins while they were sprayed.

Dscn2661

Two coats of silver and a quick spray of the glitter was all it took.

Dscn2663

Finally, just add in the tea lights.

Eventually, I think these will end up as part of my tablescape for the day after Thanksgiving dinner I host every year. Maybe with a natural brown-toned table runner.

Leave a Reply

