Further Crock Pot Usage

I said it once and I’ll say it again, I love my crock pot and all it can do. I’ve already used it to make chili and apple butter, but this time I tried out some chicken fajitas. Couldn’t have been easier.

I started out with this recipe, then tweaked it.

Dscn2583

Here’s my take on it:
4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into slices
1 yellow onion, thinly sliced
2 green bell peppers, thinly sliced
1/2 cup of chicken broth
1 packet of pre-made fajita seasoning (we actually used a mixture of spices, but looking back, we should have just used a packet)

Ready for the directions? Put everything into your crock pot and let it cook.

Dscn2581

We cooked ours on high for about 4 hours, but this can definitely be done in the morning, be put on low, and let it sit for 8 hours.

When done, put the mixture on tortilla shells and top with your favorite ingredients.

I’m absolutely loving the little time and effort that goes in to making such a great meal.

2 thoughts on “Further Crock Pot Usage

  1. crock potting is the best! i actually just picked up a crock pot recipe book for my mom at barnes and noble on clearance for 13! crock pots and savings… doesn’t get better! 🙂

  2. I agree, Jules! I should get a crock pot book of my own. I’ve been using that thing a ton lately – even today! Share any awesome recipes your mom makes with her new book!

Leave a Reply

