Exactly One Year Ago

Exactly one year ago, I married my best friend and embarked on the crazy life journey called marriage.

Over the last 2 weeks, you saw a behind the scenes view of the months leading up to the wedding. Today, I thought I’d do a quick overview of the wedding itself, mostly in picture form. Note: Most of these photos were taken by the very talented Rob Barcroft of RHB Photography.

My June 5, 2010.

I woke up and dashed to the salon to get ready. I got my hair did. And my make up done.
Putting_on_makeup

Dan got ready too.
 

P6050130

We arrived at the church. And did a final check in the brides room.

0273

Dan was in seclusion.
 

0284

I walked down the aisle.
 

0320

And Dan looked at me lovingly.
 

0324

Then the good stuff. Dan gave me my ring and promised to be true to me. I did the same for him.
 

0383

The priest forgot to pronounce us man and wife, and he didn’t give us a kiss. Here we are walking down the aisle…confused. Are we married?
 

0410

We posed for some more photos at church.

0453

Then hopped on the trolley and headed to a park for, you guessed it, more photos. We drank his and hers champagne, how sweet.
 

Img_0667

We arrived at our photo site, and finally let our hair down for some fun.
 

0540

My flower girls made sure my veil stayed in place.
 

0564

Once we took about a zillion pictures, we hurried to get to the reception hall, where we walked in as Mr. and Mrs. for the first time.
 

000000766

We danced our first dance.

0782

We cut some cake.

0830

I cried during the best man and maid of honor speeches.

0821

Dan made a speech, thanking family, friends, and everyone for helping us throughout our lives and on this special day.

000000879

We danced.
 

1137

And danced.

1141

And danced some more.
 

1130

Dan drank to a toast made in his honor by his fraternity brothers.

0960

While I did the traditional Loving Cup with my AOII sorority sisters.
 

1022

We stole a minute to eat the White Castle we had brought in. It was my only meal of the night.

000001149

I took a few moments to dance to boy band songs with my friends. Just like old times.
 

1168

Soon,  it was time for the last dance,
000001185

And our wedding day was over.

Thank you to everyone who made all my wedding dreams come true.

And thank you to Dan, who I’m lucky enough to have by my side each and every day.

P6050157
Love you.
Leave a Reply

